Skip to content

Blog envy

August 10, 2011

I found a seriously good-looking food blog in my aimless facebook and twitter-directed internet surfing. Are you as distracted as me these days? Anyway, they had a recipe for some beautiful apple and raisin crumble custard tarts which looked heart-attack-go-to-heaven in a mouthful. They also made a little movie about the apple tarts, with an apple-themed song to match. I should give them my job.

Talking of aimless trawling, I was inspired by this link, and made some spiced apple porridge for breakfast. I skipped the milk and the pecans, and substituted dried apricots for cherries, but it was still super delicious. Of course I have philistines for children, and they rejected the sullied porridge and insisted on cornflakes instead. The fools.

One Comment leave one →
  1. helen permalink
    August 23, 2011 12:16 am

    I can’t get my two to eat porridge either. I love it with lots of cinnamon and a couple of finely chopped dates.

Leave a Reply

