Skip to content

Thank you cards

August 9, 2011

Last night I made some thank you cards for Violet’s creche teachers. No – in case you were wondering – I am not one of those super mums who can work while her children happily knead bread and net butterflies in the garden. Violet goes to creche three days a week, and she has just graduated from the under-two section to the preschool section.

I called upon crafters’ favourite collage material, origami paper, and with some scissors, glue and a few strokes of India ink, I had a batch of cards.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2011 6:45 am

    I think you have set a very high bench mark for origami cards. They are lovely. Uch dexterity.

  2. Cherie permalink
    August 16, 2011 12:21 am

    Hi Sarah, I absolutely adore your blogs – they are the first ones I go to on my blog reader. My husband Sean works with your dad, and we think your parents are both pretty cool 🙂 I read Dead People’s Music last year and thoroughly enjoyed it – have recommended it to the girls in my book club. Anyways, I’d best stop gushing, keep up the good work! (love these cards BTW).

    • Sarah Laing permalink
      August 16, 2011 9:52 am

      Thanks so much, Cherie! And great to hear that you’re hustling my book at your book club!

  3. Beth Lane permalink
    August 22, 2011 11:27 pm

    They are beautiful Sarah. I love them.

  4. helen permalink
    August 23, 2011 12:14 am

    Ooh, I’ve been so hectic I was a bit behind with your apple blog and so am catching up with all the goodness today. These cards are beautiful, Sarah! I hope the teachers appreciated them!

  5. October 8, 2011 7:29 pm

    I LOVE these!

Leave a Reply

