Skip to content

Punk’s not dead

July 18, 2011

This was actually the very clever David Geary‘s idea. I love getting reader suggestions, and I try and make something of them – feel free to leave some in the comments!

Speaking of Iggy Pop, I really like this version of Now, I wanna be your dog despite, or perhaps because, it’s an ad for a modelling agency. Those beautiful young women are so unsettling intoning the lyrics.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 18, 2011 11:46 pm

    O god, Sarah. This has made my morning! I would LOVE to see you do a series of reinvented album covers…x

  2. david geary permalink
    July 20, 2011 5:46 am

    Thanks Sarah – this was a real treat – particularly love Sid Red Delicious’ attitude and Iggy Pip – I guess he could take to himself with a peeler!

Leave a Reply

