Skip to content

Abandoned apples

July 5, 2011

I realised that I left the  sugar out of the recipe! The crumble topping needs 1/3 of a cup of brown sugar. Now I can see why they need recipe testers in cook books.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarahbb permalink
    July 6, 2011 12:53 am

    I’m so glad to know I’m not the only one that does this!! Also, the local horses benefit from any that are too far gone.

  2. David Geary permalink
    July 6, 2011 6:42 pm

    Hey Sarah – Pleased to have provided some inspiration! Finding the forgotten half-eaten apple cores in my pockets always makes me want to do an alternative TOUCH AND FEEL FUN book for kids, where your put your fingers into all those icky kid-related things. I’m always keen for new crumble recipes. Ta. The great thing about British Columbia is that blackberries are rampant, and not sprayed, so apple and blackberry crumble is a staple of late summer. PS: i liked the colours for your coloured version of your graphic stories. If I have any feedback it is that I sometimes have trouble reading your handwriting, but it could just be my old eyes. cheers dg

Leave a Reply

